Reviews and Testimonials

Sarah User Profile
March 2018
The Airbnb was just as described, looks just like the pictures. Despite some weather related issues host were very gracious and accommodating. Rebecca is quick to respond and go out of her way to make sure you have a good stay. Very comfortable bed, great towels, good water press…Read more

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you, Sarah, given what happened with the power-line to the house while you were here during the storms, and how you responded, you will always be an Airbnb ‘Super Guest’ in our eyes!
March 2018

Noah User Profile
March 2018
Rebecca was an excellent host from the moment we arrived. She made sure we had everything we needed and even checked in once to make sure there wasn’t anything else she could do to improve our stay. The house is wonderful, highly suggest it for a getaway.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you, Noah, come back this summer if you can and stay longer, the fire-pit awaits!
March 2018

Andrew User Profile
February 2018
Rebecca is very thoughtful and considerate with how she rents her cottage. So many options for your enjoyment! The hot tub, fire pit, sunroom, plus, in such close proximity to beach and bars, crabbing, agate hunting! We loved it all! Great getaway in the central coast!

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you Drew, and thanks for your note about the Ocean, we edited our photo accordingly.
February 2018

Lauren User Profile
February 2018
Fantastic space! The bed was extremely comfortable and the place was immaculately clean. the private hot tub was wonderful after a cold evening stroll on the beach. The hosts were very easy to communicate with, thoughtful with all of their detailed notes and guides, and very nice…Read more

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you for the review, Lauren. We loved having you both – Please do stay again soon!
February 2018

Cathy User Profile
February 2018
The little cottage at Heceta Beach was just lovely. It is well appointed and with hosts that go out of their way to make the visit so very special. We spent four nights and really enjoyed all that the Florence area had to offer. Even though the cottage is a bit out of town ther…Read more

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Hi Cathy, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. You were wonderful guests and we loved having you. So glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again!
February 2018

Windy User Profile
February 2018
This place was just what we needed! Two busy mama friends getting away for a few days- we had all we needed for quiet spots to be alone or cozy places to be together and chat. Rebecca was a wonderful and gracious host! I felt like we were old friends as soon as we met. But a s…Read more

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Hi Windy, We are so glad that the Cottage was perfect for your needs. We can’t wait for you to return – Perhaps meet around the fire-pit when you come back? Best, Rebecca and John
February 2018

Carrie User Profile
February 2018
One of the best places we have ever Stayed! Rebecca’s beach cottage has absolutely everything you need to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. She has gone above and beyond earning the well deserved title Super Host! The hot tub spa is a treat at the end of a busy day. The b…Read more

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you so much for this review, Carrie, it means a lot to us. You were AMAZING guests – We loved having you and hope you come back again!
February 2018
Sarah User Profile
March 2018
The Airbnb was just as described, looks just like the pictures. Despite some weather related issues host were very gracious and accommodating. Rebecca is quick to respond and go out of her way to make sure you have a good stay. Very comfortable bed, great towels, good water pressure.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you, Sarah!
March 2018

Noah User Profile
March 2018
Rebecca was an excellent host from the moment we arrived. She made sure we had everything we needed and even checked in once to make sure there wasn’t anything else she could do to improve our stay. The house is wonderful, highly suggest it for a getaway.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you, Noah, come back this summer if you can and stay longer, the fire-pit awaits!
March 2018

Andrew User Profile
February 2018
Rebecca is very thoughtful and considerate with how she rents her cottage. So many options for your enjoyment! The hot tub, fire pit, sunroom, plus, in such close proximity to beach and bars, crabbing, agate hunting! We loved it all! Great getaway in the central coast!

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you Drew, and thanks for your note about the Ocean, we edited our photo accordingly.
February 2018

Lauren User Profile
February 2018
Fantastic space! The bed was extremely comfortable and the place was immaculately clean. the private hot tub was wonderful after a cold evening stroll on the beach. The hosts were very easy to communicate with, thoughtful with all of their detailed notes and guides,

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you for the review, Lauren. We loved having you both – Please do stay again soon!
February 2018

Cathy User Profile
February 2018
The Cottage at Heceta Beach was just lovely. It is well appointed and with hosts that go out of their way to make the visit so very special. We spent four nights and really enjoyed all that the Florence area had to offer.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Hi Cathy, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. You were wonderful guests and we loved having you. So glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again!
February 2018

Windy User Profile
February 2018
This place was just what we needed! Two busy mama friends getting away for a few days- we had all we needed for quiet spots to be alone or cozy places to be together and chat. Rebecca was a wonderful and gracious host! I felt like we were old friends as soon as we met.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Hi Windy, We are so glad that the Cottage was perfect for your needs. We can’t wait for you to return – Perhaps meet around the fire-pit when you come back? Best, Rebecca and John
February 2018

Carrie User Profile
February 2018
One of the best places we have ever Stayed! Rebecca’s beach cottage has absolutely everything you need to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. She has gone above and beyond earning the well deserved title Super Host! The hot tub spa is a treat at the end of a busy day. The best Airbnb we have ever stayed in!

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you so much for this review, Carrie, it means a lot to us. You were AMAZING guests – We loved having you and hope you come back again!
February 2018
Henry User Profile
August 2017
Rebecca and john were amazing! They created a beautiful and comfortable space for us to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The place was immaculately clean and so beautiful. They included everything we could want durning our stay, extra pillows and comfy blankets, a backpack with travel wine glasses and cheese board should you want a beach picnic, terry cloth robes for the private hot tub, electric candles, and even stocked a few snacks in the kitchen. Also included is a private sun room, which was great for reading and morning coffee when the winds picked up. Walking distance to the ocean! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
You are an amazing couple and you were also amazing guests, so considerate and conscientious. Hope to see you again soon!
August 2017

Cristina User Profile
August 2017
AirBnb doesn’t allow 6 stars rate. But here’s mine (*). My husband and I both felt like vacation finally started at Rebecca’s and John’s Cottage. The attention to every single detail to make your stay pleasant is infinite. Impeccable interior, magnificent location, superb hosts. I read the reviews before staying at their place, and I think we all get short for words. I would definitely come back when work time allows. Book this -one of a kind – pearl in the sea of AirBnbs.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
You were 6 star guests – What a joy to host you! Hope to see you again one day!
August 2017

Emanuel User Profile
August 2017
Rebecca and John are beyond superhosts! The best Airbnb we’ve stayed at!!! They welcomed us like we were great friends that hadn’t seen each other in a long time. Extra Love and care went into every stylish detail in our immaculate Cottage!!! From the super comfy bed, the Eco bathroom toiletries, his and her hot tub robes, to the most thoughtfully stocked kitchen that included a portable wine and cheese bag with flashlights for beach getaways(beach being only 3 min walk away to more private beach!) That’s just inside. Had our own grill to use, private fire pit area, loved the separate sunroom to drink our morning coffee and practice our ukulele. The small touches to having vitamin c packets and Advil to fresh cut flowers near the hot tub, beach chairs, toys and throws made this feel like our new Oregon coast home away from home! Not to mention the great food recommendations, esp the Waterfront Depot and going above and beyond to introduce us to the other loves in their lives-Blue and Winnie-their amazing horses. Unbelievable, personal hospitality. So wonderful to get to dive deep and laugh with wine and dessert over a colorful fire! We will be seeing you two sooner than later!! So grateful!

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Another case of arriving as strangers and leaving as friends. Looking forward to working on that metal and moss art with you for a fence. Hope to see you later this year!
August 2017

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Rebecca has a passion for making her guests feel special. She is so excited to give you the very best. The price tag doesn’t even compare to what you get in her beautiful space, plus her knowledge of the area, restaurants and things to do. Her space is brand new and she has thought of EVERYTHING, literally, that you would ever need – my only regret is we spent one night there. There’s so much to do, not only in Florence, but right there on her property – do yourself a favor and plan to stay several nights to get the full experience.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thanks so much, Jennifer!
August 2017

Elyse User Profile
August 2017
We absolutely loved our stay and Rebecca’s place! It was the last two nights on a 9 day road trip and it was the perfect way to end our trip. Rebecca has thought through all of the details to accommodate her guests as much as possible and it truly shows. We enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit and sun room areas. The pictures definitely don’t give the space justice! The kitchenette was good for the meals we wanted to cook and we enjoyed using the charcoal BBQ to grill up some steaks for dinner one night. Definitely looking forward to come back for another stay!

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Thank you and we hope to see you again!
August 2017

Brett User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay and it’s a beautiful location. After getting a tour of the grounds we had the place to ourselves and it felt very private and quiet. We loved the separate sunroom and had breakfast out there. The kitchenette is well stocked with appliances for various food prep needs. We took advantage of the hot tub which was clean and nice and hot. Overall a great stay and highly recommended!

Sean User Profile
July 2017
I have travelled to four continents, 41 of the United States, and have stayed in incredible Airbnb’s. I can conclusively say that this is the nicest place I’ve ever stayed. BOOK THIS AIRBNB NOW! Act 1: The Hosts Our experience was made complete by John and Rebecca’s incredible hospitality. If you want privacy, you’ll never even see them. But if you want to socialize, you are in for an absolute treat. They are two of the most genuine, enjoyable, and interesting people I have ever met. We shared wine and dessert around the fire, and even went with Rebecca to meet her horses at the local stable. The opportunity to get to know them gave flavor to our trip. We hope to remain friends for years to come. Act 2: The Property The Cottage is a beautiful place with a kitchenette, a large bathroom, a comfy (and spacious) bed, and a cozy sitting area. But that’s just the inside. Beyond the doors lies a private hot tub and an outdoor eating area. There is also a gorgeous sun-room that serves as the perfect early-morning reading spot. We took advantage of the charcoal grill to cook salmon, and there is a nice fire pit and a private patio to enjoy. We also cooked using herbs from Rebecca’s garden. We never wanted to leave the house. Act 3: The Location The beach is about 300 feet away with various access options. There is a small social trail that begins just behind the house, or you can walk down the street to the beach resort. The spot also offers quick access to the town of Florence, and a convenient location for visiting any point of interest on the central Oregon coast. It is, in sum, the best of all worlds.

Rebecca User Profile

Response from Rebecca:
Dear Sean and Stephanie, Thank you so very much for this heart-felt review. We both felt genuinely blessed by your beautiful and shining presences.
One of the best places we have ever Stayed! Rebecca’s beach cottage has absolutely everything you need to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable!

 Peggy Joyce-Hoffner  5 star

May 5 at 2:51pm ·

 What a privilege it was to be the first guest at the recently opened Heceta Beach Vacation Cottage in beautiful Heceta Beach, Florence, Oregon. You can do everything or nothing, whatever suits your mood or fancy. The birds, the trees, the flowers, hearing the crashing waves of the nearby ocean, enjoying the outdoors and local beach walks, relaxing in the sunroom reading a book. Lovely walks in nature. All this and just a few minutes away from downtown Florence. This is a stylish, modern, yet rustic Cottage with wonderful amenities and furnished with everything you need to enjoy your stay, including a kitchenette that has everything you need. Rebecca the owner and host really went all out to create the ideal Boutique vacation cottage. All the little details and touches and comforts were very much appreciated. I highly recommend Heceta Beach Vacation Cottage if you’re looking for comfort and luxury at a great price on the Oregon coast.

 

Heceta Beach Vacation Cottage in Florence, Oregon on Heceta Beach is ideal Boutique vacation rental suite!